Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does Women's PreCip Evo M16751 include insulation, or is it a shell?
Marmot presents M16751 as a standalone waterproof shell and lists no insulating liner. The wearer chooses the layers underneath; the source does not give a temperature range.
Explore this need in the finder →Is recycled nylon ripstop documented for the exact M16751 shell?
Yes. Marmot's main-fabric line identifies 100% recycled nylon ripstop at 83 g/m². The page does not specify a denier or establish whole-jacket wear life.
Explore this need in the finder →Can M16751 stow into itself, and where does it pack?
Marmot says the jacket stuffs into its own pocket, but the checked page does not identify which hand pocket or list packed dimensions. Do not assume the left-pocket route documented for a different PreCip style.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the exact M16751 page confirm pit zips or the requested PFAS statement?
Neither the feature list nor specifications establish underarm pit zips or the questionnaire's qualified no-intentionally-added-PFAS wording. Treat both as unconfirmed for this model rather than transferring claims from another Marmot jacket.
Explore this need in the finder →This assessment follows Marmot's current U.S. women's rainwear listing to the exact PreCip Evo product page for style M16751, checked October 31, 2026. Marmot describes a standalone waterproof shell, not an insulated jacket. This is a source-based review rather than a wear trial or laboratory assessment.
A simple shell, with specific fabric and packing claims
The M16751 page identifies a 2.5-layer NanoPro shell with fully taped seams and a main fabric of 100% recycled nylon ripstop at 83 g/m². Marmot describes the material as waterproof and breathable, but supplies no waterproof-pressure or breathability result on the page. The fabric mass is a specification, not a durability score; “ripstop” likewise does not establish a denier or predict how the whole jacket will age.
For carrying, the maker says this jacket stuffs into its own pocket. That is useful as a specific pack-away claim, but the page does not name which hand pocket becomes the bundle or give packed volume or dimensions. Do not assume a particular pocket, carabiner loop, or bundle size just because a nearby jacket in Marmot's PreCip family describes one. If the exact stow arrangement matters, verify it on the garment or its current detail page before relying on it.
Water protection is not a ventilation score
Marmot labels the fabric waterproof and breathable and lists 100% seam-taped construction. The page also says the jacket is windproof. These are manufacturer specifications, not independent exposure tests, and there is no numeric membrane result here to compare with another fabric. The feature list does not name underarm pit zips. That means the checked record does not confirm the quiz's pit-zip requirement; it is not a claim that every possible production run or garment lacks a vent the page omits.
That distinction matters for active use. A shell's maker-stated breathability is not equivalent to an adjustable opening, and a pit-zip requirement should stay separate from any general comfort expectation. Choose the M16751 only if its listed construction and pocket stow meet your documented needs; do not treat “breathable” as evidence of a particular ventilation method.
How M16751 differs from the PreCip Evo Flex
Marmot's Women's PreCip Evo Flex M16756 is a separate style, not a fabric or size option within M16751. Both pages describe 2.5-layer NanoPro shells, but the ordinary Evo's published main fabric is 100% recycled nylon ripstop at 83 g/m², while the Flex page identifies stretch 100% recycled polyester ripstop at 100 g/m². The M16751 page documents own-pocket stow without naming the pocket; M16756 names its left hand pocket and lists pit zips. These source-level differences make the Evo a relevant choice when recycled-nylon ripstop is essential, while the Flex has stronger evidence for a named vent and stow combination. Neither page supplies a numeric breathability result, packed volume, or personal fit guarantee.
Marmot lists M16751 at 262 g and 28 inches center back; the M16756 page lists 288 g and 29 inches. Those are manufacturer measurements for two distinct cuts. They do not show that M16751 is more comfortable, packs smaller, covers more effectively, or lasts longer for an individual wearer.
Fit, controls, and care checks
The product page calls M16751 Women's Regular Fit and offers sizes XS through XL. It lists an adjustable drawcord hem, adjustable hook-and-loop cuffs, zippered hand pockets, and a fixed ergo hood; it does not enumerate the hood's adjustment points or specify an exact storm-flap arrangement. Check Marmot's current size chart and the exact garment over the layers you expect to wear. Regular Fit is a manufacturer block label, not evidence of room in a particular size or of sleeve coverage during movement.
Marmot's care instructions are specific: machine-wash cold with liquid detergent on a gentle cycle, tumble-dry low, rinse twice, and avoid powdered detergent, ironing, bleach, dry cleaning, fabric softener, and storing the jacket wet. Follow the tag on the exact garment if its instructions differ from the web page.
What the page does not establish
The exact M16751 page does not state the questionnaire's qualified “without intentionally added PFAS” wording or separately identify a DWR formulation. That leaves the claim unconfirmed; it does not establish that the jacket is PFAS-free or tell us the treatment chemistry. The page also gives no numeric waterproof or breathability result, denier, packed size, independent durability evidence, or individual fit information. If any of those points is a hard requirement, keep it explicit while comparing models rather than filling gaps from a brand family name.
Before choosing an offer, confirm it names Women's PreCip Evo style M16751, then check size, color, seller, package contents, current care labeling, and return terms. Its best-supported case is a women's-fit, 2.5-layer waterproof shell with recycled-nylon ripstop and an own-pocket stow claim. The important reservations are the unconfirmed pit-zip and PFAS wording, unspecified pocket location, and lack of numeric membrane or packed-size data.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Shell construction | 2.5-layer shell |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer-listed weight | 262 g |
| Manufacturer fit label | Regular fit |
| Gender-inclusive sizing | No |
| Face fabric | 100% recycled nylon ripstop |
| Stows in its own pocket | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Build a shortlist from documented features
The finder compares explicit product facts, not a rain test, fit guarantee or promise of comfort.
